Our Esteemed Governing Board

Saban Community Clinic began as The Los Angeles Free Clinic in 1967, grounded in the fundamental belief that health care is a right, not a privilege. The Saban Community Clinic Board of Directors continues to uphold that belief today by leading us in our mission to provide outstanding, compassionate care to anyone who needs it. We are grateful for these remarkable individuals who generously contribute their time and expertise to help us realize our vision to achieve health equity and transform lives in Los Angeles.

Board of Directors 


Mitchell R. Pindus

Celia Brugman
Vice Chair

Clare Driscoll

Rolando J. Gomez


Dante Alencastre

Antonio Becerra

Jesse Bronner

Carol W. Buitrago

Joanne Dietch

Peggy B. Miles, MD, FACP

Ingrid Palmer

Luis Pardo

Karen Sanchez

Judd Zinberg, CCIM

Former Governing Board Members

We are deeply appreciative of the leadership of our former governing board members. Listed below are the names of those who have previously served on the Saban Community Clinic Board of Directors since 2012, when we received our designation as a Federally Qualified Health Center.

Russell Alexander-Orozco *

Daniele Beasley

Martha Bernadett, MD, MBA

Bob Broder*

Alex De Ocampo

Lisa Gritzner *

Laura Hartigan

Paul Hernandez

Angela Jones

Eric Jung, MD

Steve Klimback

Minerva Lopez

Michael McBride

Cam Montgomery, Jr.

Ana Marlene Perez

Sarah C. Poindexter

Noemi Portillo

Richard K. Rifenbark, JD

Neil E. Romanoff, MD, MPH

David E. Ryu

Tanya Saban

Jeffrey Phillip Shaw

Dr. Stanley M. Toy, Jr. *

Michael Ziering, JD

* Former Board President/Chair